To Fail or Not to Fail

The sun is shining and the moon is full

“In order to succeed, your desire for success should be greater than your fear of failure. ”
-Bill Cosby

These and others are the words that I live by, there’s never been a time in my life when I have ever regretted a failure–I most likely would if I suffered the fate of the individual above however. It has taken me a while to convince myself to continue writing after all the times people have said to give up and choose a different profession, I have even tried to stop myself in procrastination. A lot of times I see my writing to be mediocre and terrible in every way, wishing that I was gifted with the mind of Mark Twain or John Grisham…
I have wished apon a star numerous times only to find myself more accepting of my available talents and even if it isn’t in my destiny to become a Novelist there are other paths that I would still love to take. One of them would to be an Actor; my love and passion for movies emerged when I was a small child as I walked into the movie theater, the hair would stand up on the back of my neck and goosebumps rose from my arms as I felt an indescribable energy I eventually found addicting. Many times I have dreamed about becoming a Director as well, visualizing my story in movie form–will it happen? I hope and with enough of it my dreams may become reality…
I do expect some form of failure in my ventures, it is the only way to learn.

Without failure there would be no success, no peace without chaos, no Nutella without God…you get the point.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment