30 Day Challenge: Day 5

It comes to Day Five and the next subject happens to be to write Things I Would Say to an Ex.

I never had an ex-girlfriend. Something I’m particularly proud of.  Anyway, I decided that should use the subject as if I happened to exist in an alternate dimension.

I would say thank you. For whatever reason we broke up or left each other, you made me realize you simply were not the one who I was destined to be with my entire life. I would’ve enjoyed it, but that would mean depriving someone truly in need and deserving of my love. We had a great time together and I have no regrets for anything we did, said, or wished for. The memories that we share will remind me of how much worth I have to someone and while it may be bitter at first to smile at them, when I do marry the one, a smile of gratefulness will be seen. Grateful that because of our choices, it made us into the people we were supposed to be, to find the one God made for us. Thank you.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

