Hold On To Your Trousers, NaNoWriMo is Coming

I am a Writer. Saying that is no longer followed by uncertainty or doubt, It’s who I am and I cannot deny it. I am the guy at work that always has a pen on him even though the utencil is restricted in the work atmosphere, it becomes a part of your body the longer you use it and each time it runs out of ink it feels as if you’re going through an organ transplant.

NaNoWriMo Logo

To increase my skill in the craft I have joined NaNoWriMo, a site that hosts an annual writing contest in which you are projected to create a 50,000 word novel (or novella) within the entire month of November.
Now as an avid gamer, who plays Halo like it’s being banned, I would either have to sacrifice some of my Xbox time (What time?) to write as much as I humanly can, or start early. (Would that be cheating?)

 I look forward to completing this mundane task, triumphantly raising my pen in the air–proudly shouting “Hoo-rah”–with a story that would make my father proud…maybe.

*Logo owned by NaNoWriMo.com

  1. Welcome to NaNo 🙂 You can start planning, research, notes, etc., as early as you want. The time-frame for writing is entirely on the honor system, but writing it along with everyone else is part of the fun. Good luck!

    • Why thank you. I plan to honor the “Honor system” so no worries there.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

