Warriors of Metal: The Titans

My imagination runs wild when I think about my book (story/graphic novel/screenplay/…movie?), the first thing I see when I start writing are the Titans that play an important role in the universe of my creation. I’ve tried to explain the function of their mechanical implementations, but my attempts leave individuals shaken and bewildered. They can’t seem to wrap their head around the concept no matter how practical the process is.
To clear confusion the Titans have nothing to do with the Titans of Greek mythology, but do share some minor resemblances. The reason for that was done in complete ignorance, I was matching the number of Titans in my story to the theory of Gyranism that the Eidogirra follow; there are 12 numbers so therefore there are 12 Titans, each one embodying a number. I knew nothing about the Titans until I began High school, which was a few years after their conceptualization.

From the game Section 8; this is the closest I could find that would serve my vision justice.

The Titans essentially are techno-formed people that have been injected with heavy doses of Technite–a fictional substance that has strong reactions with electric current. When the Technite is injected it absorbs into the bones making them more resilient to damage, when adrenaline is pumped through the bloodstream it activates the stored substance and begins to transform the cells around them into an Organic-Technite composite until it reaches the bodies electric energy limit. The limit can be increased by augmentation, but anything higher than a 1,000 watt output can potentially cause an over-accumulation of Technite that can poison the body to fatal levels.
The color of the armor is solely dependent on personal energy and/or a Demicron of Eidogirra origin. The accumulation of Technite outside of the body can wrap around vital areas giving the appearance similar to the picture above, but far different from what any person has laid eyes upon.

That’s the Titans in a nutshell. Warriors with the fate of the Eidogirra’s perseverance in their hands, but their purpose is a lot more than just that. I was (actually..always) afraid to spill information that would spoil the plot of their true origin or other vital plot elements.

If you want to know more about it, you’ll have to wait for…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

