New Beginnings

“Creativity is just connecting things. When you ask creative people how they did something, they feel a little guilty because they didn’t really do it, they just saw something. It seemed obvious to them after a while. That’s because they were able to connect experiences they’ve had and synthesize new things.” -Steve Jobs

For those of you who actually viewed my first Blog–I apologize. Crappy layout, all too corny posts about my depressing outlook on life, and those colors…*shudder*. For those who have not you have been blessed indeed. Besides that point I treat this Blog as my first and regardless of how many people take the time to read everything or even glance at the URL I will still commit to dedicating my time to maintain this online journal of sorts.

As my first post I will avoid proclaiming the love for my story; many people have heard it and are more than likely tired of hearing it. This is meant to be a place for passionate writers such as myself to come and talk about their own ideas or thoughts, but the book I have been writing for almost 9 years now has upset me more than anyone. What does it take to remain sane in such a extensive and demanding process known as writing? You don’t. Celebrities post a poorly structured soup of words and earn thousands in less than 140 characters on Twitter and Facebook while authors spend months to even years writing, drafting, and frantically searching for a willing company to publish novels; then people have the nerve to say we don’t have a viable excuse to become clinically insane?

In no way am I saying that we can freely cut off our ears and present it as a gift to our partners in life and not get scorned for it, but more so that we should at least have some sympathy or respect when it comes to the things we do. I’m sure I am not alone when it comes to this, even though I have never attempted to publish any of my works I still see myself as a emerging writer. In fact I may use the label incorrectly when I describe my hobbyist demeanor, if that makes any sense.

I will take every post with a proverbial grain of salt and hope that I may receive the recognition I want to achieve.

  1. July 2nd, 2012

Leave a Reply

